top of page

Brown Bear

My son received a brown teddy bear from my mother when he was born. He eventually named him Brown Bear. Brown Bear is a much loved member of our family. A few years ago, we discovered the "Bear" books by Karma Wilson. My son was convinced they were about his bear. We now own every one of these delightful books. If you have never read them before, I suggest you find one and try it. They are filled with lovely illustrations that make you fall in love with the characters. The stories have a fun rhyming pattern and charming word choices. Poor bear always has a problem that must be solved by his little friends. And in the end, he finally figures everything out.

Now that he is a little older, I decided to make some literature units to go along with these books in honor of my son. I have finished two of these units just in time for the holiday season.

Each packet contains comprehension questions, retelling activities, writing prompts and more. If you want to see what is included in each one, click on the pictures above. You can then scroll down to read a detailed description of each packet. I hope your kids enjoy them as much as mine do.

Laura

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page