top of page

My New (School) Year's Resolution

Many people make resolutions on January first. They feel that a fresh new calendar is the perfect time to make promises for a better life. I disagree. I find that my year truly begins with the new school year. The empty lesson plan book is a much better reason to start fresh.

And so as I start this next school year, I make the following resolutions. I will be more organized with my homeschool. I will have the correct supplies ready for those fun science experiments so we don't have to wait a day or a week to do them. I will have the books held at the library so that they are ready to read as we start a new unit. I will go grocery shopping so that we can eat healthy meals and not resort to frozen pizza (too often).

And for myself and my business, I will write in this blog at least once a month, but hopefully twice. I will remember to take photographs of my kids and their projects so my readers have something fun to look at when they come to my blog. I will not let my own passion always be shoved aside for everyone else in my life.

I am a wife, mom, teacher and business owner. But I need to remind myself that I am loved. I am beautiful. I am smart and resourceful.

If you are a stressed out wife and mother. Remind yourself of this every day.

Blessings,

Laura

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page