top of page

Hoarding School Supplies

I have a problem...an addiction...I hoard school supplies. Let's face it, we all do. We know that we are going to need pens and pencils. And we also know that there is never a working pen or a sharp pencil when you need one. And so we buy them in bulk. And the best time to stock up is in August when every office supply store will sell them to you for pennies a pack.

I am an office supply junkie when August rolls around. I fall for the rebates. Bring on the reams of paper for only $1. Sell me your $0.25 erasers and Crayola crayons. Load me up with up with Elmer's Glue Sticks for $0.10. I am the queen of savings. I will not be paying $1 for those same glue sticks come January.

messy bookshelf filled with school supplies

But what to do with my precious, glorious stash. How will I find a dry erase marker when I need it? For that, I have my other favorite item....plastic shoe boxes. This was a great idea in my mind, but it didn't really work out when you add four kids and a husband to the mix. They always go rummaging around in MY STUFF. And so my stash ended up looking like this.....

I hate this! My younger kids pulled apart each box to see what was inside. My older kids took entire boxes off the shelf and left them on tables. My husband pulled the boxes far enough out to look inside, and pushed the lid to the back of the shelf. It was enough to drive me crazy. I knew I needed to do something so that everyone could quickly find the correct box without tearing my shelves apart. And so I created these cute labels.

labels for plastic boxes that include pencils, rulers, glue sticks and stapler
labels for plastic bins that include tape, markers, math tools and pens
labels for plastic bins that include colored pencils, scissors, markers and paper clips

I have loaded them up as a freebie in my Teachers Pay Teachers store. All you have to do, is print, cut, laminate and attach. I used Velcro dots to attach mine to the boxes. And now my shelves look great!

bookshelves filled with plastic bins of school supplies organized with cute printable labels

If you would like to have a set of these labels, head over to my store, Under One Roof, and download them today. All I ask is that you leave some feedback and let me know how they worked out for you.

Have a wonderful, organized day,

Laura

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page